

# **ATEC 2021**

2<sup>nd</sup> Annual Conference Cyberport, Hong Kong SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2021

## TICKETS ON SALE NOW AT: http://www.atecstartup.org

Asia Technology Entrepreneurship Conference (ATEC) is the largest university alumni club-led technology conference and startup competition in Asia

### **Founding Organizers**









**Lead Organizers** 





























































**Lead Sponsors** 











# **ATEC 2021**

2<sup>nd</sup> Annual Conference Cyberport, Hong Kong SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2021

Note: Speakers subject to change at anytime.

### MORNING SESSION

08:45am Registration

09.15am Opening Remarks

09.25am Keynote - Nisa Leung, Qiming Venture Partners

09:45 am-

## **ATEC Startup Competition Finals**

## 12.00pm

### **Startups**

Carrie Chan, Avant Benny Liu, HK Decoman Rachel Fan, GenieBiome Amerson Lin, Gigacover Sloan Kulper, Lifespans Arthur Lee, OneDegree Crystal Pang, Pickupp Franklin Yao, Zrou

### **Judges**

Jimmy Chang, Jeneration Capital Stephanie Hui, Goldman Sachs PIA Danny Lee, Blue Pool Capital Chibo Tang, Gobi/Alibaba Entrepreneurs Fund

**Lunch & Speed Roulette Networking** 

### AFTERNOON SESSION

01.30pm- 02.15pm	SmartCity Panel   Digitization of Future Urban Life Michael Kwok, Arup Vincent See, Swire Group Benson Tam, Venturous Group Dan Wong, MTR Corporation
02.15pm- 03.00pm	Healthcare Panel   Key Bio/Med Tech Invest Themes Bosun Hau, Tybourne Capital Simone Song, Ori Capital Danny Yeung, Prenetics
03.00pm- 03.45pm	Impact Panel   Investing for Social Good Annie Chen, RS Group Eric Ng, Happiness Capital Philo Alto, Asia Value Advisors

03.45pm- Closing Remarks
04.00pm Winner Announcement
04.00pm- VIP Cocktail Reception
05.00pm Networking (Virtual and Physical)



Asia Technology Entrepreneurship Conference (ATEC) is the largest university alumni club-led technology conference and startup competition in Asia

# **ATEC 2021**

2<sup>nd</sup> Annual Conference Cyberport, Hong Kong SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2021

Note: Speakers subject to change at anytime.

### STARTUP COMPETITION FINALISTS



Carrie Chan Avant



Sloan Kulper Lifespans



Benny Liu HK Decoman



Arthur Lee OneDegree



Rachel Fan GenieBiome



Crystal Pang Pickupp



Amerson Lin Gigacover



Franklin Yao Zrou

### **SPEAKERS**



Philo Alto AVA



Annie Chen RS Group



Bosun Hau Tybourne



Michael Kwok Arup



Eric Ng Happiness



Vincent See Swire



Simone Song Ori



Benson Tam Venturous



Dan Wong MTR Corp



Danny Yeung Prenetics

### **KEYNOTE**



Nisa Leung **Qiming** 

### **JUDGES**



Jimmy Chang Jeneration



Stephanie Hui Goldman PIA



Danny Lee Blue Pool



Chibo Tang Gobi/Alibaba EF



### STARTUP COMPETITION FINALISTS + NOMINATING ALUMNI CLUB









































### **Steering Committee**

Alice Au (Harvard), VC Co-Chair Frank Au (Harvard, Columbia), Steering Chair Michelle Bang (Harvard), Impact Co-Chair Connie Cheung (MIT), Tech Co-Chair Ed Chan (Harvard), Media Co-Chair Jolie Chow (Harvard), VC Co-Chair Vicky Chui (Harvard), Program Co-Chair **Olivier Cotard** (Harvard), Competition Co-Chair Chris Fisher (\*) (+) (Columbia), Marketing Co-Chair Veronica Ge (Stanford), Competition Co-Chair Shirley Hsu (Columbia), Impact Co-Chair Kelvin Lam (Harvard), Sponsorship Co-Chair John Lin (Columbia), Sponsorship Co-Chair Song Li (Columbia), Marketing Co-Chair Voon Siang Lee (Harvard), Program Co-Chair Debra Mao (Harvard), Media Co-Chair Eric Poon (Harvard), VC Co-Chair Chibo Tang (\*) (Harvard), Competition Co-Chair Henry Tan (\*) (+) (MIT), Competition/Tech Co-Chair Louisa Zhang (\*) (+) (Columbia), Program Co-Chair Yan Zhao (Stanford), Sponsorship Co-Chair

### **Advisory Council**

Daniel Auerbach (Harvard), Eight Roads Jimmy Chang (MIT), Jeneration Capital Max Chen (Harvard), Primavera Anna Fang (Columbia), ZhenFund Danny Lee (Columbia), Blue Pool Capital Gabriel Li (Stanford), Orchid Asia Judith Li (Harvard), Lilly Asia Ventures Nick Nash (Stanford), Asia Partners Richard Song (Columbia), Altos Ventures Chibo Tang (Harvard), Gobi Partners

### **Organizing Committee**

Eran Benichou (Harvard)
Ran Cao (MIT)
Damian Chan (MIT)
Brian Chen (Columbia)
Flora Chiu (MIT)
Emi Fong (Harvard, MIT)
Aayesha Ghanekar (Harvard)
Damien Horth (Harvard)
KY Kwan (Columbia)
Chase Lin (Cornell)
Kelly Liang (MIT)
Yanjun Ma (Harvard)
Tom Sze (Harvard)
Kingsley Wong (Harvard)
Haining Yin (Harvard)

#### **Special Contributors**

Philo Alto (Harvard)
Lawrence Lee
Emma Cheung
Ethan Lin